Portrait of a GentleDog

I have decided I would like to try a series of more formal portraits of Jack Henry, though I am still working out in my head what direction I want to go. So for today, I just decided to stick with something basic. Funny thing, he knows what to do when we get ready to do these kinds of shots. He hops right up and sits.

Good dog.

Today’s Dog Quote:

Customer: “Has this dog a good pedigree?”
Shop Owner: “Has he? Say, if that dog could talk, he wouldn’t speak to either of us.”

Image taken with iPhone and processed with Photo Toaster.

For today: Gentleman Jack

Gentleman Jack Henry

Gentleman Jack Henry

10 thoughts on “Portrait of a GentleDog

    • Thank you Uday-I had not noticed how the collar was positioned, but you are right-he is looking pretty snappy-and he would tell you that the collar has everything he needs-his ID and a Saint Francis medal to keep him from harm. What more do you need when you are a dog? 😉

      Like

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

