Little Yellow Hat

that ended up fitting pretty well on big ol’ Jack Henry’s head.  The hat was supposed to be for Hubble-but it is too big. However, that does not mean I will not try him with it later. (just warning you all)

Jack Henry did really, really, well with this. I did not get to take as many shots as I normally do- I realized that there was a small window of opportunity here and I better make the most of it. When we were done, Jack Henry hopped down, took his chewy dinosaur toy and left the room.

Today’s Dog Quote: 

“I like dogs
Big dogs
Little dogs
Fat dogs
Doggy dogs
Old dogs
Puppy dogs
I like dogs
A dog that is barking over the hill
A dog that is dreaming very still
A dog that is running wherever he will
I like dogs.” 
― Margaret Wise Brown, The Friendly Book

Image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with Vintage Fx,  Pic Grunger, and Photo Toaster

For today: Dog with Yellow Hat 1 & 2

20 thoughts on “Little Yellow Hat

    • Thank you Otto for looking-Jack Henry is really good about letting me try different things–within reason–I promised no silly hats for awhile. Sometimes I think it is a good thing that I do not know what is going on in his head 🙂

      Like

  1. I very much like Jack Henry’s expression in the right-hand image. It provides an interesting contrast to the party hat. Great portrait! The treatment and expression remind me of 19th-century pictures with people who weren’t smiling.

    Like

    • Thank you Marny! I appreciate your observation too-that is what I had in mind as I was taking the picture and processing. Right now, I am very interested in the older photo portraits with their muted tones and monochromatic palette-though I must admit, I still like a bit of color. We appreciate you coming by and looking!

      Like

Arf! Arf!

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

