From the Archives . . .

of Jack Henry. I know, I know he is barely 3, but this dog has an impressive portfolio going on here.

Things were so nuts this week, there was really no time to think about something for today. So instead I reached back and pulled out one of the very first portraits I took of Jack Henry. He was barely 1, and already he was showing some interest in the camera. Along with my favorite washtub, how could I go wrong?

Today’s Dog Quote:

“Dogs are the magicians of the universe.” 
― Clarissa Pinkola Estés, Women Who Run With the Wolves: Myths and Stories of the Wild Woman Archetype

Image taken with Nikon D50 and processed with Rad Lab

For today: My Dawg

My Dawg

My Dawg

6 thoughts on “From the Archives . . .

  1. A truly wonderful image, I love the way you have frame Jack Henry, playing his head against the box on the wall. And the post-processing is great. I might have to look into Rad Lab!

    Like

    • Thank you Otto very much–I really appreciate your looking. Do check out Rad Lab-it is a lot of fun to work with and it really opens up a whole other world for processing. Thank you again from all of us here for visiting!

      Like

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

