Sidelined . . .

Well, I had an idea today for a photo with Jack Henry, but when I got home and saw the garbage-strewn kitchen, I knew deep down that it was not to be . . .

After a regular breakfast, some mid-morning apple slices, Master Jack decided to get into the garbage and sample coffee grounds, chew up some plastic, nose through cans of tuna and whatever else his little heart (and stomach) desired-

This is what a dog stomach-ache looks like-(by the way he was first in the kitchen at dinner-time)

Today’s Dog Quote:

“Dogs possess a quality that’s rare among humans–the ability to make you feel valued just by being you–and it was something of a miracle to me to be on the receiving end of all that acceptance. The dog didn’t care what I looked like, or what I did for a living, or what a train wreck of a life I’d led before I got her, or what we did from day to day. She just wanted to be with me, and that awareness gave me a singular sensation of delight. 

― Caroline Knapp, Pack of Two: The Intricate Bond Between People and Dogs

Image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with Snapseed, Pic-Tap-Go and Photo Toaster

For today: Leave Me Alone

Tummy Ache

Tummy Ache

12 thoughts on “Sidelined . . .

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

