Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 8

This week’s challenge from JX at weliveinaflat.com and Meghan at firebonnet.com is Mirroring. To learn more about this week’s challenge and the Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge, visit here.

JX mentioned a couple of different apps to explore mirror effects. But I decided to use the mirror image found in one of my favorite apps-Picture Show. And demonstrating the possibilities of this particular effect is Master Hubble. One image is the original taken of Hubble which was cleaned up a bit and then processed with Mirror in Picture Show. I kind of like how it turned out-it looks like Hubble(s) are looking into something deep and magical?

Today’s Dog Quote:

“I’m not alone,” said the boy. “I’ve got a puppy.” 
― Jane Thayer, The Puppy Who Wanted a Boy

Image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with PhotoToaster and Picture Show-

For today: Döppelganger

Hubble

Hubble

Doppelganger

Doppelganger

15 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 8

  1. My gosh… it does look like they’re looking into a deep and mysterious abyss. I love the title. I just purchased Photo Toaster yesterday… I can’t wait to try it out.

    Like

    • Thanks Meghan! I was not sure how this would turn out, but I was happy with the final result-though one Hubble is plenty for me 🙂 I will be interested to hear how you like PhotoToaster-I think it is among my most favorite go-to apps-

      Like

  2. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 8 – Mirroring |

  3. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 9 – Double exposures | WeLiveInAFlat.com

  4. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 9 – A Pop or Splash of Colour | WeLiveInAFlat.com

  5. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 11 – Text on photo | WeLiveInAFlat.com

  6. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | WeLiveInAFlat.com

Arf! Arf!

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

