Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 9

Holy Hubbles! We are two-thirds of the way through the Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-

This week’s challenge from JX at weliveinaflat.com and Meghan at firebonnet.com is Double Exposures. To learn more about this week’s challenge and the Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge, visit here.

I still struggle with Double Exposures-my once favorite go-to app Night Camera does not quite do the trick anymore ever since the last update. For this week’s challenge, I did try Night Camera again and came up with this shot of Master Jack Henry which I then processed with Snapseed and PhotoToaster:

Double Trouble

Double Trouble

My next experiment was with Image Blender which I have had pretty good results with in the past-here is Jack Henry with a pile of pea gravel-I was looking for something that would evoke a mosaic-type double exposure-

Gravel Jack

Gravel Jack

In the end, I am not sure if I succeeded in either case of doing a successful double exposure, but the experimenting was fun anyway-

and we have not forgotten Today’s Dog Quote:

“There’s often a reason why people and dogs bite. It’s about self-protection. If we respect what we may not know about the suffering of others and look at them compassionately, we open the door that can lead to understanding.” 
― Jennifer Skiff, The Divinity of Dogs: True Stories of Miracles Inspired by Man’s Best Friend

All images taken with iPhone 4s and processed with PhotoToaster, Snapseed, Retouch and Image Blender

18 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 9

  1. I love these double exposures. In fact I love them so much you’ve inspired me to go searching for an app to do it with and have a play at it myself. Thank you for cheering my day and giving me a project to do.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Snappy H'appy - almost near the end | WeLiveInAFlat.com

Arf! Arf!

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

