I Hear You . . .

but I cannot see you–and Jack Henry is nothing but nosy when it comes to waiting in the vet’s office.

It was nothing serious-some sniffles and sneezes due to the wet weather and pollen-but when in doubt-fortunately Jack Henry loves his vet and is always happy to pay a visit.

Today’s Dog Quote:

“When the man was disgraced and told to go away, he was allowed to ask all the animals whether any of them would come with him and share his fortunes and his life. There were only two who agreed to come entirely of their own accord, and they were the dog and the cat. And ever since then, those two have been jealous of each other, and each is for ever trying to make man choose which one he likes best. Every man prefers one or the other.” 
― Richard Adams, The Plague Dogs

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed

For today: Doctor’s Visit

Waiting

Waiting

10 thoughts on “I Hear You . . .

    • Dear Millie-when I go to the vet all the ladies fuss over me and tell me what a good looking boy I am and then give me treats to eat-what’s not to like at the vets? They also tell me I can come back anytime! How great is that? 🙂 Your pal, Jack Henry

      From Meg: Then there was the time, Jack Henry got grabby and the vet popped him on the nose with her finger-you have never seen such a hurt look in your life 😉 Thankfully, all is forgotten and he still continues to enjoy his vet visits. I consider myself quite lucky in that all three dogs do not mind visiting their vet. I know how difficult it can be when they do not! Thanks for visiting!

      Liked by 1 person

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

