Baby Picture

I sometimes wonder what Jack Henry looked like as a puppy-he was probably about 5 months or so when my friend found him, running around near a railroad trestle. He was still clearly a pup, but not so little. And that head! It was huge-so big that he looked like a bobblehead when walked. 

As I was going through some older photographs, I found this one of Jack Henry and an almost empty cookie jar.

Today’s Dog Quote:

“Sometimes I think I like dogs more than I like humans. The only time a dog has ever betrayed me… was by dying.”
― José N. Harris 

Image taken with Nikon D50 and processed with Photoshop

For today: Sad Boy

Sad Boy

Sad Boy

 

6 thoughts on “Baby Picture

  1. I wonder what Pippa looked like too. He was somewhere between two and four we guessed when we took him in, but he’s so big and furry (GSD/husky) he must have been a total ball of fluff as a pup. Snowy was chucked out at a few days old so we took him in when he was four or five weeks from the woman who originally rescued him. It was nice to have a pup again and those sleepless nights for the first couple of months seem long ago now.

    Like

    • I will bet that Pippa was a roly-poly ball of fur at that 🙂 I know the first 18 months with Jack Henry was very up and down-he has the distinction of being the most destructive dog I have ever owned. He chewed up everything and could not be crated. He broke out of two, including a sturdy airline crate used by my GSD. So yes, he was a handful everyday–thankfully, now it is only a few days a week 😉 Thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to comment-

      Like

Arf! Arf!

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

