The Inspector

Lately, when I have been setting up still life studies on the table that I also use for the dogs, Hubble has decided that he needed to check everything out. If it smells interesting, he sticks around. If not, he is gone. These flowers fell in to the boring category I guess

Today’s Dog Quote:

“Remember: If you go for a walk with a friend in England, don’t say a single word for hours; if you go for a walk with your dog, talk to it all the time.”
― George Mikes

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, ReTouch, and Stackables-

For today: The Inspector

On another note: for the next little while, Little Dogs Laughed will be posting on Fridays only-the work schedule has been a bit intense, but hopefully things will smooth out in the next few weeks. As I am reminded by Jack Henry (to paraphrase Ben Hur) “We keep you around to serve these hounds.” Ahem. Message noted.

The Inspector

The Inspector

16 thoughts on “The Inspector

  1. Wonderful picture! Before we got a dog, I used to see an older man walking his dogs past our house, saying things like, “Come along, Henry, don’t dawdle – you’ve really let me down today…you should be ashamed of yourself…let’s get on…” and such like. Mad as a hatter, I thought. When we got a dog, I found myself walking along the country lanes around our house saying, “Well, Gerald, I don’t think that horse liked the look of you…don’t you look at those rabbits, they’re nothing to do with you…”!

    Like

    • 🙂 ! I was talking to a friend yesterday who on her daily walks with her dog, tells the dog where all her dog friends live,” Oh look, there is Jack Henry’s house–and look Steve is in the back yard, I am sure he is helping with the yard work,” and so forth. It makes perfect sense to me– The other thing I was thinking was how fascinating (again maybe to only dog people) creating *found* poetry taken from conversations with dogs would be–I suspect there would be some real gems-Thanks for visiting Michael!

      Like

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

