My Dawg

I did a series of portraits of Jack Henry the other day. I got a few that I really liked, but this is the one I chose to go with. Yes, he looks a bit sad and I have to remember that dogs have their moods too. I have noticed lately he is getting a little white in places–my dawg is turning into a little old man.

Today’s Dog Quote:

“When we adopt a dog or any pet, we know it is going to end with us having to say goodbye, but we still do it. And we do it for a very good reason: They bring so much joy and optimism and happiness. They attack every moment of every day with that attitude.”
–Bruce Cameron

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, Stackables, Formulas, iColorama and RePix-

For today: My Dawg

My Dawg

My Dawg

27 thoughts on “My Dawg

    • Thanks Sally! Jack Henry was kind of down yesterday-I think he does not like overcast weather and rainy days so much-or more likely the threat of thunderstorms. I had a black lab that was the same way-cloudy and overcast just made him subdued.

      On Fri, Apr 1, 2016 at 9:59 AM, Little Dogs Laughed wrote:

      >

      Like

  1. Pingback: 13 Dog/OC – Ascension of Love | Jaguar Spirit

  2. This dog quote brought tears to my eyes. My husband and I have two rescues and one of them just turned 12. We can tell she is also turning into little old lady. However, she still has her puppy spunk some days while chasing birds. Even though I know one day I will have to say goodbye to both of them (we lost our third rescue about a year ago), the unconditional love and happiness they bring makes it worth the heartache. I am so glad I stumbled upon your blog…Love it! Can’t wait to see more of the handsome Jack Henry and of course Hubble and Anna too! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Oh thank you Tessa so much for your lovely comment. There is no question that rescues are a very special group of animals. And I have to remember that I may have rescued them, but they have rescued me many times over–even after they leave us, their memories can still bring comfort. Thank you for visiting- We appreciate it! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Arf! Arf!

Chocolatechipsblog

A family of Chocolate Labrador breeders and lovers.

Doggedly Yours... truly a dog's life.

Gavin and Wyatt tell it all.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue Dog Living in Boston, Massachusetts

