The Littlest Patient

Hubble tore one of his nails out the other day in a freaky accident. So today, he has been restricted in his movements which actually has not been such a chore–he must not feel good, poor guy because he seems perfectly content to lay around. But I imagine by the weekend, he will be feeling more like himself. In doing this portrait, I aimed for a raggedy kind of look in keeping with Hubble’s mood.

Today’s Dog Quote:Β 

I talk to him when I’m lonesome like; and I’m sure he understands.
When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands;
Then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught there at.
For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that.
W. Dayton Wedgefarth

Image taken with iPhone 5s and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Trigraphy

For today: The Littlest Patient

The Littlest Patient

The Littlest Patient

37 thoughts on “The Littlest Patient

Arf! Arf!

Doggedly Yours

It is a dog's life.

Meg's Mutts n Stuff

A lifestyle and resource blog for pet people

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

Brandy and Moose

A Bernese Mountain Dog & a Mixed Breed Rescue living it up in Boston, Massachusetts

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

