Being Hubble

Well-that was a session. After making Hubble come in after catching him tormenting a poor possum, I got him dressed and ready to do for his picture.

As I was looking through the shots, I was struck again by what a funny looking little guy he is. His Christmas collar is too large, he was still overly excited about his missed opportunity with Master Possum and in general presented a kind of bedraggled appearance–like many other little boys I have known. But I like this picture-it really captures for me an essence that is most distinctly Hubble. And as you might expect, as soon as we were done, outside he went again in search of his new *friend.*

Today’s Dog Quote:

“Dogs make us feel special, and teach us by example to relish simple pleasures and live totally in the moment.”

–Val Silver

Image taken with iPhone 7 and processed with Snapseed, iColorama and Stackables

For today: Being Hubble

Being Hubble

Being Hubble

33 thoughts on “Being Hubble

  1. Oh golly dosh, this is adorable. May I please ask with your permission, if I get chance in the new year, may I use your adorable photo of Hubble to paint from. I am in love with your dog, he is just so sweet. If you agree I will of course post my painting on my blog. ❀️

    Like

  2. I love Master Hubble. Where Jack Henry is the suave one, Hubble is the boisterous and somewhat nerdy brother. You have 2 handsome lads, Meg. Guess I have a soft spot for the slightly off kilter fellows. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Oh I know Christena-his greatest strength is also his greatest flaw-complete and total fearlessness-I suspect that is how he made it as far as he did. He has definitely become the bane of the backyard critters who I suspect breathe a big sigh of relief everytime he goes inside. Thanks so much for visiting and paws up to Ms. Azrael!!

      Like

    • Jack Henry is sure you meant to say, “Hubble looks geek cheap and abominably snakish,” right? Thank you Ms. Millie and Ms. Pearl for visiting. Hubble is most appreciative even if Jack Henry is a bit peeved. πŸ˜‰ Brothers can be a trial πŸ™‚ !

      Like

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

