Waiting

An upcoming art exhibit at the local gallery where I am an Artist Member is on the theme “Skew the Masters.” Needless to say, this has been an interesting challenge; I decided to go with the artists Edward Hopper, J.M.W. Turner and George Stubbs. The former two I am drawn for their use of light and shadow, and Stubbs, well, I just like his horses and dogs. An interesting stew to be sure.

This image was taken one evening while Jack Henry was waiting on the porch for me to come and get him so he could go in. I had a very small window to work within–between possums and other night-time critters, Jack Henry was ready to investigate if I did not finish soon. I am sure you all will figure out which artist this is attempting to “skew.”

Today’s Dog Quote:

โ€œAll knowledge, the totality of all questions and answers, is contained in the dog.โ€

–Franz Kafka

Image taken with iPhone 7 and processed using Snapseed, iColorama and Pic-Tap-Go

For today: Waiting

Waiting

27 thoughts on “Waiting

      • I’ll never forget my dog’s losing battle with a beaver…who had him swimming in hot pursuit across a pond, getting closer and closer–just to have the beaver slap the water with its tail and dive underwater. I’ll never forget the look of absolute puzzlement and frustration on our dog’s face as this happened over and over for a good half hour. He was so frustrated he started barking. Don’t you love these dog-comedians!!

        Like

    • Thank you so much Otto! This was a happenstance moment. We had just arrived back home and it occurred to me that there might be a photo opportunity. I was glad I tried. We appreciate you taking the time to look and comment.

      Like

Arf! Arf!

the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter

my tales, travels and photography

brandyandmoose

Living it up in Boston, MA

Dogs Are Awesome

Blog Everything Dog

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

