We Are Back!

Yes, we are back. I realize my two weeks stretched closer to eight, but between writing work and creative time, it has been busy. (And despite what Jack Henry or Hubble may tell you, no meals were missed in the household.)

During the month of May, Jack Henry, Anna and Hubble made their appearances as part of the “Skew the Masters” exhibit at the gallery that is representing me. (If interested look through the posts for April to see the images). Anna was even featured on the display banner for the exhibit, much to Jack Henry and Hubble’s chagrin.

Right now, we are moving in some different directions photography-wise. The image below featuring Hubble and Mistress Cluck is a composite of several of my photographs which were then processed and edited on the iPad. Eventually this will be printed on canvas, and attached to a stretcher frame like a painting canvas (actually stretching canvas I am finding to be a meditative practice.) At any rate, I am hoping to talk more about the creative process and what we are doing in the coming months-

and of course, it would not be Little Dogs Laughed without–Β 

Today’s Dog Quote:

“The dog didn’t care what I looked like, or what I did for a living, or what a train wreck of a life I’d led before I got her, or what we did from day to day. She just wanted to be with me, and that awareness gave me a singular sensation of delight.”

–Caroline Knapp

Image a composite of photographs taken with iPhone 5s and 7 and processed using iColorama, Leonardo, and Hipstamatic

For today: Hubble and theΒ Status Malus Pullus

Hubble and the Status Malus Pullus

29 thoughts on “We Are Back!

  1. Welcome back, Meg! I’m looking forward to seeing your posts on your creative process. I’m delighted by your showing/gallery opening. The quote is wonderful too, as well as your image.

    Like

      • Thank you Patti-I am going to try to explain more of my process in coming posts. People do seem interested in how I do stuff. Hubble and Jack Henry would tell you it is their *magic* that makes it work, but I think there is a little more to it πŸ˜‰

        On Sun, Jun 18, 2017 at 9:42 AM, Little Dogs Laughed wrote:

        >

        Like

    • I know, I know Max– Jack Henry and Hubble were complaining about how their “brand” is taking a hit and that their media profile is suffering. Well, you can only listen to food bowls being banged about for just so long πŸ˜‰

      Like

Arf! Arf!

clare kelly illustrator

Illustrator Artist Designer

By Alanna Pass

This is my brain on creativity

Home Comes Alive

Refurbishing a home, a self, a life...

