Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 12

This is it-the last week of what has been a great photo challenge–many thanks to Jx and Meghan for hosting!

For the last week, we were asked to take any two of the challenges and use them in a photograph. I decided to go with HDR, Waterlogue, and yes, Text-though I must admit, Moldiv is still a bit of a challenge when it comes to the text placement. But I can see working with it more in the future-

So here is Master Hubble, bored and a bit impatient, ready to leave the premises-

Today’s quote is from one of my favorite authors, Edith Wharton-

Image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with Snapseed (HDR), Waterlogue, and Moldiv (text)

For today: My Little Dog

 

 

21 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge-Week 12

    • I have been a late-comer to Snapseed-I have always used PhotoToaster, but I am enjoying what Snapseed has to offer-That is good to know about the other app (and free too!)-I may experiment more with text as I go along-thanks so much for taking the time to look and comment!

      Like

  1. Hubble looks like, given even half a chance, he is going to make a break for it. I recognize that “I am so done with this” look. I, too, thought the Snapseed version was a winner.

    Like

  2. What is this boy sniffing :)? My favorite is the first one with the quote. Enjoyed looking at your photographs through the 12 weeks, Meg. I am sure it was a nice learning experience for you too.

    Like

  3. That edit using waterlogue turned out really well. I never thought of doing the text on a simple image and then passing it through waterlogue. Did you use the travelogue choice? This is awesome!

    Like

    • HI Meghan-yes, the travelogue choice is my go-to on this app-I like the colors the best-I was not sure how the text would turn out in it, but I like the way the final image worked out-Thank you so much for co-hosting the challenge-it was terrific and I found out about so much great stuff out there for phoneography!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Snappy H'appy - about running the photo challenge | WeLiveInAFlat.com

  5. Pingback: Snappy Happy Finale | WeLiveInAFlat.com

Arf! Arf!

EMULSIVE

film.photography

Letters from Athens

A blog about Greece, art, and life in general

Lens and Pens by Sally

a weekly blog that creates a personal philosophy through photographs and words

FranceSays

Life beyond borders

By Alanna Pass

An Artist Who Writes