Still Life-Take 2

The following two portraits are from the session last week with Hubble. I was not sure which one to post, so I thought I would show both. These kinds of portraits are what I like doing best-the trick I am finding is coming up with enough ideas and props to make the sessions work.

Today’s Dog Quote: 

“The dog is the most faithful of animals and would be much esteemed were it not so common. Our Lord God has made His greatest gifts the commonest.” 
― Martin Luther

Today’s image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with Mextures and Photo Toaster

For today: Still Life #2

11 thoughts on “Still Life-Take 2

  1. Agree with you guys. Those beautiful shades of orange and pink add that extra bit to the image on the left. I like Hubble’s pose too, Meg. It gives the image a more 3-D look as opposed to a side-shot.

    Like

    • I agree Uday-the 3/4 shot really works well-I definitely get into ruts sometime–been looking at too many older portrait paintings of animals I think! Thank you as always for taking the time to look and comment-

      Like

Arf! Arf!

EMULSIVE

film.photography

Letters from Athens

A blog about Greece, art, and life in general

Lens and Pens by Sally

a weekly blog that creates a personal philosophy through photographs and words

FranceSays

Life beyond borders

By Alanna Pass

An Artist Who Writes