A Trip to the Vet

proved to be a bit surprising-not only was Anna more confident about being around strangers, but I was actually able to get a picture of her close-up with her ears standing up as they should be-

I blew out the background, added some soft focus, and a bit of *glow* to this beautiful girl to show her off-

Today’s Dog Quote:

A dog’s wet nose is not strictly speaking the worst of the bunch, but it has it’s own peculiar dreadfulness which connoisseurs of the ghastly and dog owners everywhere have come to know and dread. It’s like having a small piece of defrosting liver pressed lovingly against you.”
― Terry Pratchett, Moving Pictures

Image taken with iPhone 4s and processed with Photo Toaster, Snapseed, Pic-Tap-Go, Dramatic BW and Photoshop

For today: Anna’s Ears

Anna's Ears

Anna’s Ears

14 thoughts on “A Trip to the Vet

    • I know-it is amazing what you miss about them-my other shepherd had no compunction about walking over and knocking my hand away from the computer-as if to say-time for dog-time, let’s just be in the now!
      Thanks for looking-

      Like

      • thanks for dropping by and ‘seeing’ My Girl, Meg, 🙂 I tried to answer your comment, but there’s no facility on the photo’s apparently. She’s much missed, always will be… and life should go on.. but OMG she took a bit of my heart with her.. xx

        Like

      • Oh I know, I know, they take those pieces with them-but it was very clear, that your girl was loved-there was much joy in her face. And you know she is looking over you-

        On Thu, Mar 13, 2014 at 7:25 AM, Little Dogs Laughed wrote:

        >

        Like

  1. You should keep posting Anna’s pics every once in a while, Meg. It is heartening to see her recovering and doing so well. Yes, those perked ears do show confidence. I am happy for Anna, and you too, my friend.

    Like

Arf! Arf!

EMULSIVE

film.photography

Letters from Athens

A blog about Greece, art, and life in general

Lens and Pens by Sally

a weekly blog that creates a personal philosophy through photographs and words

FranceSays

Life beyond borders

By Alanna Pass

An Artist Who Writes